Reviews


Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  I just had my dinette set seats recovered at Richard's Upholstery...I am beyond happy!! They are gorgeous and perfect!!! Thank you for the great job:)

    Teresa Brown Adams Avatar Teresa Brown Adams
    September 6, 2018

    5 star review  So happy with the work they did on my wife's car. The seats look awesome. They gave the car new life.

    James Crandall Avatar James Crandall
    May 26, 2018

    5 star review  A great service with people who take pride in there job.

    James Mcneill Avatar James Mcneill
    January 6, 2015

    5 star review  Went in with a simple job and they jumped right on it. I honestly thought I'd be dropping it off and waiting a week until they got to it. Took care of it right then and there. Very impressed!

    Liz Bowron Avatar Liz Bowron
    July 18, 2018

    5 star review  We took our Dodge Ram 2500 in for new front and back leather seats, headliner and carpet replacement. They delivered the end product quickly and it looks fabulous!!! They also crafted a canopy for our pergola late last year. We definitely recommend Richard's Upholstery to anyone needing their services. They are fast, friendly, reliable and very fair on pricing.

    Jennifer Montgomery Avatar Jennifer Montgomery
    April 3, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome job on my 2000 SS Camero front seats and headliner. One day very friendly father and son. Will going back witb my truck bench seat and boat . Thanks Guys.

    Derrick Steele Avatar Derrick Steele
    April 22, 2016

    positive review  Tyler and his team did the most excellent job on our piano bench. They had it done in lickety split - We couldn't believe the turn around time. And he worked with our vintage bench's look and created something better than we could've imagined. We are extremely thankful with the care and love they put into it. Thank you Tyler and team!

    Courtney Long McElvain Avatar Courtney Long McElvain
    November 22, 2018

    5 star review  We take seats from the equipment at work there to be reupholstered. They do great work quickly and very reasonably. Fully recommend them to everyone.

    Michael Killingbeck Avatar Michael Killingbeck
    April 13, 2017

    5 star review  Great service! Great work! Tyler is very friendly and efficient. We had a minor repair needed and Tyler took care of it right away. I definitely plan on bringing business his way in the future when necessary.

    Chris G. Dell Avatar Chris G. Dell
    July 20, 2017

    5 star review  Very friendly, accommodating and professional--not to mention great craftsmanship!

    Wade N Elaina Tupper Avatar Wade N Elaina Tupper
    September 16, 2015

    5 star review  We have had auto seats, auto headliners and furniture upholstered at Richards. Staff is professional and finished product is outstanding.

    Connie Spooner Avatar Connie Spooner
    January 7, 2015

    5 star review  Support a veteran owned business, use Richards Upholstery! The owners are stand up, honest, and family oriented people who will take care of you.

    Derrek Ross Avatar Derrek Ross
    January 9, 2015

    5 star review  I own NorCal Limousine and had some stitching coming apart on a very big leather seat. They did a great job making it look like new. I also had them rebuild the drivers seat. It feels like a brand new car again! Thanks guys!!!!

    Jamie Gambill Avatar Jamie Gambill
    June 30, 2016

    positive review  Richards Upholstrey ROCKS!!! Beautiful work, and on time / every time! ~Sandy@Red Door Redesigns

    Sandy Bade Avatar Sandy Bade
    September 30, 2018

    5 star review  Tyler was so helpful! We had a vehicle in our shop that we had to remove a abs sensor and replace it. I was in the cushion of the seat. Tyler got the vehicle right in and had it done in a few minutes!!!! Thank You Bryant Automotive

    Bryant Redding Avatar Bryant Redding
    January 31, 2018

    5 star review  Great business take pride in there work and do an awesome job have had several things done here and have always done a good job.

    Robert McGowan Avatar Robert McGowan
    January 6, 2015

    5 star review  We had an antique chair recovered several months ago. I was astounded with the beyond-professional job they did. The chair had small wooden feet and they actually touched up the feet. It looked amazing. So....our sofa, love seat and Ottoman needed new slip covers. I purchased this set almost 20 years ago at Macy's. It was very sturdy furniture so we wanted to keep it. So we called Richard's and asked them if this was something they could do. Of course it was. They looked at the style and matched it perfectly...and even better than the original. They restuffed the cushions and pillows. I now have new furniture that I hope to keep for another 20 years. Thank you Richard's for the amazing job you did. Oh, and these guys are so sweet, friendly and helpful. The BEST.

    Susan Herrgesell Avatar Susan Herrgesell
    November 15, 2016

    5 star review  Fantastic customer service! They finished our couch in three days and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Highly recommend!

    Lindsey Tyler Avatar Lindsey Tyler
    January 29, 2016

    5 star review  We brought our pontoon boat down to Richards Upholstery for a full canopy enclosure. Tyler and his crew were very professional and finished it in a timely manner, even working after hours to get it done. We are very pleased with the quality of the finished product and would use them again for any upholstery needs.

    Gretchen Garwood Avatar Gretchen Garwood
    March 30, 2017

    5 star review  I took my F150 down to have the seats recovered, they look awesome! Price was fair, staff was professional, and their work was top notch!!! Would recommend them to everyone!!!

    Jeffrey Lehti Avatar Jeffrey Lehti
    November 18, 2016

    5 star review  We brought in our RV awning to be repaired. When Tyler heard we were heading for a camping trip this weekend, he rushed the job so we would have it in time for our trip. Such great people, incredible work - looks like brand new. Will definitely come here for all our future needs!

    Wendy Parham Zanotelli Avatar Wendy Parham Zanotelli
    July 20, 2017

Yelp Reivews

      We had a boat seat that we wanted to lay down straight so we could have more room for guests in our boat. My husband asked them if they could do it and they thought they could. We made an appointment and brought it in. They said it may take a few days as they were very busy.

    They called the next day and it was done! Great job! Nice guys too!

    thumb Joy R.
    7/14/2015

      We were so pleased with the work in our patio boat! Entire boat seats were re dong BEAUTIFULLY! The price was reasonable and well worth it!!! The quality was superb! Note to the future customer; get your name scheduled with him because he is in demand and it's worth the wait!!!  Highly recommend!

    thumb Clarann B.
    10/03/2017

      I had the opportunity of doing the photography for Richard's Upholstery's website. In the course of this project, I was able to visit several businesses and private homes where Richard's had worked their magic. Everyone I talked to had absolutely fantastic things to say about the quality of the work and the personal care they received.

    I spent several years doing commercial photography for furniture manufacturers back east, so I know great workmanship when I see it, and that's exactly what I see in Richard's Upholstery.

    Nice to know true craftsmanship is alive and well.

    thumb Bret C.
    7/14/2017

      I just had my dining chair seats recovered at Richard's Upholstery and am so beyond pleased!!  They are gorgeous.   I highly recommend using them.  The price was very fair and they were FAST!!

    thumb Teresa A.
    9/06/2018

      I went to Richard's to see if they could help me finish a sewing project.  I was making a "busy book" for my granddaughter and the pages were so thick my home sewing machine couldn't tackle putting on the cover. The two gentlemen there looked at the project and right then sewed it together for me!   And they didn't charge me a dime for it.  I was so thankful to have the project done.  I can only imagine if Richard's employees were this nice on a simple project, how wonderful they could be on a big project.  If I have any upholstering to be done, I'll use Richard's!

    thumb Laura D.
    7/24/2017

      They altered the cover for my sidecar. The workmanship was excellent, timely and at a reasonable price. I will return when I need more upholstery work done.

    thumb Gideon carl T.
    4/23/2016

      Great service! Great work! Tyler is very friendly and efficient.  We had a minor repair needed and Tyler took care of it right away.  I definitely plan on bringing business his way in the future when necessary.

    thumb Chris D.
    7/19/2017

      After years of use as a leg rest while watching TV, the padded cover of my round storage Ottoman finally deteriorated to the point of being unusable. After searching in vain for a replacement, I looked for reviews of upholsterers in Redding and found Richard's.

    I stopped in with the cover and asked if they could re-do it and if so at what price. They gave me a quote and the time that it would be ready. When I picked it up it was not only perfectly re-padded and re-covered, but it looked better than the original. And even my precise and detail oriented wife agreed that Richard's had done truly splendid work.

    Professional, reasonable, punctual, and friendly. Doesn't get any better than that.

    thumb Richard T.
    7/30/2016

      Amazing service and quality work.  We are opening a restaurant and they took our fabric and put it together in such a short time!  It was so great to have no worries about last minute upholstery needs. Tyler was super friendly and efficient.

    thumb ann w.
    9/25/2015

      We brought in our RV awning to be repaired. When Tyler heard we were heading for a camping trip this weekend, he rushed the job so we would have it in time for our trip. Such great people, incredible work - looks like brand new. Will definitely come here for all our future needs!

    thumb Wendy Z.
    7/19/2017

      Tyler and his team did the most excellent job on our piano bench. They had it done in lickety split - We couldn't believe the turn around time. And he worked with our vintage bench's look and created something better than we could've imagined. We are extremely thankful with the care and love they put into it. Thank you  Tyler and team!

    thumb Courtney L.
    11/21/2018

      This by far my favorite upholstery shop. I have brought two separe projects there and both times it was amazing. I look forward to seeing my next project done there.

    thumb Carla B.
    7/23/2019

      I had 2 seats upholstered in 2000 in our toyota. Still looking good 14 years later.
    I.m a fan.

    thumb Kim H.
    12/29/2014

      I can't say enough about how impressed I am about the work that was done. When I brought my cushions in he said they would be done within a week...they were done the next day. The price was extremely reasonable. The gentlemen were polite. I will definitely use this shop for my next project.

    thumb Joni F.
    3/22/2018

      We had sofa cushions refilled at Richard's, our second time using the excellent upholstery services at Richard's.  We were very pleased in both instances in terms of quality and service.

    thumb Lorrie G.
    3/14/2018